the accesskey _ mod _ content

Accessibility is a problematic treated and widely hailed in both national and international. This is why they have created a series of resources that allow you to specify the characteristics that must meet the content available through Web technologies, Intranets and other computer networks, so that they can be used by most of the people, including people with disabilities and elderly, autonomously or through technical aids pertinentes.Entre these resources are:

Standard In 301 549:2018, version 2.1.2, "accessibility requirements for products and services TIC"

The standard AT 301 version 2.1.2 549:2018 (Opens in new window) especifica los requisitos funcionales de accesibilidad aplicables a los productos y servicios que incluyan TIC (sitios web, software, apps nativas, documentos, hardware, etc). Además de describir los procedimientos de prueba y la metodología de evaluación a seguir para cada requisito de accesibilidad.

Moreover, this new version of the IN 301-549 has been declared by the European commission as harmonised standard for the implementation of the Web Accessibility directive in Implementation decision (HAT) 2018/2048 of the committee, 20 December 2018 . Therefore, from 21 December 2018, is the standard that applies in the Spanish public administrations.

Currently, this new version is available on the web of ETSI (Opens in new window) . However, this version includes Spanish rule UNE-EN 301549:2019 , that under the agreement signed by the secretariat of state of Public Function and AENOR (Opens in new window) can be accessed through the PAe.

Accessibility guidelines for Web content (WCAG) 2.1

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 son la última versión de las pautas de accesibilidad del contenido en la Web del W3C (World Wide Web Consortium).

The new the version 2.1.2 IN 301-549:2018 (Opens in new window) está alineada con las WCAG 2.1 y por lo tanto introduce todos los cambios incorporados a esta última: nuevos criterios de conformidad, nueva pauta "2.5 Modalidades de entrada", etc.

It is also worth mentioning that in this new version have not been changed the criteria according to the WCAG 2.0, even his numbering.

Norma UNE 139803:2012. Requisitos de Accesibilidad para contenidos en la web.

Is a Spanish rule which provides accessibility requirements for the web content. In terms of its requirements reference completely to the accessibility guidelines for web content WCAG2.0 (Opens in new window) the Initiative for Web accessibility (Opens in new window) (WAI) of Web consortium (Opens in new window) (W3C) therefore there is a direct correlation between them. This rule updates the UNE 139803:2004.

The Secretariat of state of Public Administrations has signed an agreement with AENOR (Opens in new window) for the free distribution of this rule through the Portal of E-government. Is prohibited the distribution of this document by other means other than authorized by AENOR.

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines WCAG 2.0

The WCAG 2.0 (Opens in new window) are an evolving WCAG 1.0. It is an international recommendation on how to make accessible the contents of the website for people with disabilities and approved in December 2008. Take into account the new technological factors and the experience of using the WCAG 1.0.

Standard ISO/IEC 40500:2012

The standard ISO/IEC 40500:2012 (Opens in new window) , adopted in October 2012, is the international standard that reflects the patterns of web accessibility WCAG 2.0. In this way, different national legislations can collect references to this standard favoring international harmonization.

UNE-EN 301 549, “ accessibility requirements of products and services TIC applicable to public procurement in Europa ” – “ Accessibility requirements suitable for public procurement of ICT products and services in Europe ”

This rule, the AT 301 549 (Opens in new window) sets the functional requirements that will guarantee that products and services TIC accessible to all people; for example, from a mobile phone, until computers via web pages; thus, the requirements for the web are based on the guidelines of web content accessibility WCAG 2.0, developed by W3C, still in line with those in the Spanish rule UNE 139803, ‘ accessibility requirements for contents in the Web ’. Furthermore, the European standard, published in ETSI (Opens in new window) describes testing procedures and the evaluation methodology of each of them. The standard has been taken to the catalogue English as UNE-EN 301 549 by AENOR, the entity legally responsible for the development of technical standards in spain.

The Secretariat of state of Public Administrations has signed an agreement with AENOR (Opens in new window) for the dissemination of this rule a través del Portal de Administración Electrónica. Está prohibida la distribución de este documento por otros medios que no sean los autorizados por AENOR.

WAI-ARIA Accessible Rich Internet Applications

WAI-ARIA (Opens in new window) , adopted in March 2014, is an international recommendation which defines how do the content and applications sites more accessible to people with disabilities. It is especially helpful for dynamic content generation and for advanced user interfaces developed with AJAX, HTML and Javascript. It encompasses in the Initiative for Web accessibility (WAI) (Opens in new window) from Consortium of the Web (W3C) (Opens in new window) .

Norma UNE 139803:2004. Requisitos de Accesibilidad para contenidos en la web.

The standard UNE 139803:2004 is a Spanish rule, which has taken as the starting point for its realization guidelines for the accessibility of content on the Web 1.0 (WCAG 1.0) of the initiative for Web accessibility (WAI) of the consortium of the Web (W3C). in most accessibility requirements both rules are equivalent but the norm UNE is slightly more demanding and has increased the priority of any of these requirements. Therefore, a portal that meet the standard UNE will also be under the WCAG 1.0. However, a portal according to the WCAG 1.0 you might need to make some changes to achieve a certain level of accessibility according to the standard UNE.

La legislación española, mediante el REAL DECRETO 1494/2007, de 12 de noviembre, por el que se aprueba el Regulation on the basic conditions for the access of persons with disabilities to the information society obliges the websites of public administrations to meet the requirements of priority 1 and 2 specified in the standard UNE.

Unified Methodology of Evaluation UWEM 1.0 Web

The UWEM 1.0 (Opens in new window) describes a methodology for the assessment of the implementation of the recommendation WCAG 1.0. The purpose of this methodology is to ensure that the tools and techniques developed evaluation for large-scale monitoring or for evaluation in local, compatible and coherent among themselves and with the initiative WAI.

General access point
General access point