PAe - Published the Plan of ICT Standardization 2017
accesskey _ mod _ content

Published the Plan of ICT Standardization 2017

26 may 2017

logo European Commission

This Plan by the european commission provides a detailed multi-year vision prior actions and complementarities of the ICT standardization in europe to develop to support public policies.

The Continuous Plan ICT standardization (Rolling Plan on ICT Standardisation) (Opens in new window) is developed in collaboration with the Multi-Stakeholder Platform on ICT Standardisation (Opens in new window) , which provides advice to the european commission in the field of standardization of information and communication technologies (ICT), and is updated on an annual basis.

This Plan, which is part of the Annual programme of work of the union on european standardisation to 2017 (Opens in new window) and complemented by an informal nature and focused on ict, multi-year provides an overview of the preliminary needs or additional activities of standardisation to be undertaken in support of community policies. Goes to all relevant stakeholders and provides a transparent overview of how these activities are planned.

The Continuous Plan ICT standardization of 2016. (Opens in new window) actions identified 162, of which 127 have begun and 19 have been completed for now. Continuous Plan ICT standardization 2017 (Opens in new window) is organized around four Thematic areas: empowering, key challenges in society, innovation for the market Único and sustainable growth. The Plan is a living document so that a new edition to another is disappearing at the conclusion of the activities (e.g. RFID), while other issues are incorporated (e.g. 5G, FinTech, etc.).

In particular in the domain of electronic administration (eGovernment) attention is focused on three themes: profile DCAT (Opens in new window) , dealt with in detail in the domain of reuse of public sector information, open and massive data; the exchange of metadata on reusable assets with reference to the specification ADMS (Asset Description Metadata Schema (Opens in new window) ) and basic glossaries (Opens in new window) to facilitate exchanges of information interoperable. Other domains of interest including in the Plan could be: accessibility of ict products (essential for the development of the Directive (EU) 2016/2102, on the accessibility of websites and applications for mobile devices of the public sector agencies (Opens in new window) ), electronic identity and confidence, invoice, electronic contracting, cyber security, privacy and Extensible Business Reporting Language (XBRL).

In addition, the commission identified five priority areas of action in the field of standardization in Communication on the priorities of standardization of ict for Market Digital Único (Opens in new window) : 5G, cloud, cyber-massive data (big data) and the internet of things (IoT); and a number of domains to benefit from the establishment of ICT standards, such as e-health (eHealth), transportation systems, intelligent energy and advanced manufacturing. Continuous Plan ICT standardization 2017 (Opens in new window) includes support for these priorities.

More information on the standardization of ICT (Opens in new window) .

  • Interadministrativa cooperation
  • Accessibility
  • Interoperability
  • Identity and electronic signature