PAe - spain supports the ministerial declaration of electronic administration in tallinn;
accesskey _ mod _ content

Spain supports the ministerial declaration of electronic administration in tallinn;

06 october 2017

Logo European Commission

At the Ministerial meeting of electronic administration of Tallinn has adopted the ministerial declaration of electronic administration of tallinn, the initiative of the estonian Presidency of the eu with the support of the european commission.

On the part of spain had signed the Ministerial declaration of electronic administration (Opens in new window) the secretary-General for administration Digital Mr. Sunday J. Molina. Since Spain appreciates very much welcome this statement to be aligned with the proceedings on the matter in our country.

Sunday, Molina signing the Ministerial declaration of Tallinn The declaration is addressed to the european union more EFTA countries (32 countries in total). The structure of the ministerial declaration of electronic administration of Tallinn is as follows:

  • A preamble which recapitulates the context of social challenges and digital transformation; proceedings of the UN and OECD, G20; the role of e-administration and the opportunities offered by digital transformation in terms of confidence, transparency, reliability, and support for the development of the economies of the data; the need to act beyond the action Plan e-government and form a basis for beyond 2020; the role of collaboration, interoperable solutions and good practices and respect for fundamental rights.
  • It reinforces the commitment to the principles of the Plan of action of electronic administration 2016-2020, particularly of the following: by default, inclusion and accessibility principle only once, confidence and security, openness and transparency and interoperability by default.
  • 6 lines of action, each with activities targeted at countries (25) and european institutions (22):
  1. By default, Digital inclusion and accessibility; (5 proceedings)
  2. Principle of only once (once-only); (4 proceedings)
  3. Confidence and security; (4 proceedings)
  4. Openness and transparency; (3 proceedings)
  5. Default interoperability; (3 proceedings)
  6. Horizontal enabling. (6 proceedings)
  • For follow-up to foreseen by the statement by the commission is invited to use tools of progress and consolidated action plan review of electronic administration; and the austrian presidency explain again its implementation in the autumn of 2018.

The declaration includes an annex with a set of principles on which the user has a central role in designing and providing public services. These principles relate to the interaction; the digital accessibility, security, availability and usability; reducing the administrative burden digital; provision of services; involvement of citizens; incentives for the use of digital services; protection of personal data and privacy; and mechanisms of redress and claim.

More information:

Tallinn Declaration on eGovernment (2017) (Opens in new window) (english)

Statement of Tallinn on electronic administration (2017) (Opens in new window) (english)

Original source of news (Opens in new window)

Joint statement of the vice-president Ansip and commissioner Gabriel, which welcomes the adoption of the declaration in tallinn e-gobierno (Opens in new window) (english)

  • Electronic services
  • Interadministrativa cooperation